Giovanni Falzone Septet

Suite For Bird

Soul Note 121428-2

Item: full_album_8024709098528_CD

Artists :
Beppe Caruso ( Trombone )
Carlo Nicita ( Flute )
Francesco Pinetti ( Vibraphone )
Giovanni Falzone Septet ( Septet )
Tino Tracanna ( Soprano & Tenor Sax )
Tito Mangialajo Rantzer ( Bass )
Giovanni Falzone ( Trumpet )
Ferdinando Faraò ( Drums )
Release date
Dec 31, 2005

"...One of the objectives that I established was to create an homage that uses tradition as a launching pad, and that develops the very principles of that tradition in accordance with my personal vision: a vision of someone who lives in no less troubled times than those of Parker, from a social, political and cultural point of view..." (G. Falzone)

(source: Courtesy of