Time Is Now

Sun Trio
Sun Trio

CAM Jazz Presents: The series which introduces prime young talent.

CAM Jazz Presents is a new series that CAM Jazz has dedicated to new talent in both the Italian and international jazz scenes, offering an opportunity for deserving artists to venture into the recording world.

Artists :

Jorma Kalevi Louhivuori ( Trumpet )
Sun Trio ( Band )
Antti Lötjönen ( Bass )
Olavi Louhivuori ( Drums )
Sun Trio

"Finnish roots and jazz traditions, impressionist melodies and passion in the concise, telegraphic schemes: the drums play various, inspired percussion bits; the bass sustains and comments, the trumpet cools the atmosphere. The music of the Sun Trio is a dimension in itself, like the path of a falling star, or, actually the music of a great sun." (F. Scoppio)

All original compositions

Recorded in Jyväskylä (Finland) on 20, 21, 22 December 2007 at Palokan Pelimannitalo - Mixed in Helsinki (Finland) on 18, 24 March 2008 at Studio Kekkonen Recording and mixing engineer Tommi Vainikainen

Liner notes by Federico Scoppio

More Information
Title Time Is Now
Catalogue Number CAMJ 3306-2
Display Artist Sun Trio
Label Cam Jazz Presents
Release date Jan 20, 2009
Year 2009
Format cd, digital
Duration 60:28
Main genre Jazz
Product type full album