Heritage Is

James Jabbo Ware
James Jabbo Ware

"Heritage Is" album by James Jabbo Ware & The Me We & Them Orchestra was released on the Soul Note label.

Artists :

Clint Houston ( Bass )
Eddie Preston ( Trumpet )
Gene Ghee ( Tenor Sax, Clarinet )
J.D. Parran ( Alto Sax, Alto Flute, Clarinet, Wood Flute )
James Jabbo Ware ( Conductor )
John Stubblefield ( Tenor, Soprano Sax )
Patience Higgins ( Baritone Sax, Clarinet )
Richard Harper ( Trombone )
Warren Smith ( Vibraphone, Multiple Percussion, Drums )
Cecil Bridgewater ( Trumpet, Flugelhorn )
Bill Lowe ( Bass Trombone, Tuba )
Clifton Anderson ( Trombone )
Frank Gordon ( Trumpet )
Donald Smith ( Piano )
Paavo Carey ( Tenor Sax )
James Jabbo Ware

All songs written by James Jabbo Ware except "Another Voice (To Be Dealt With)" and "Another Force (To Be Dealt With)" by James Jabbo Ware/Sinclair L'Acey, "Cry Of Hunger" by John Stubblefield/James Jabbo Ware.

Recorded at Sear Sound, New York on December 9-10 and 13, 1993

Liner notes by Tim Price

More Information
Title Heritage Is
Catalogue Number 121259-2
Display Artist James Jabbo Ware
Label Soul Note
Release date Dec 31, 1994
Year 1994
Format cd, digital
Duration 56:00
Main genre Jazz
Product type full album