David Murray Octet
David Murray Octet

Artists :

David Murray Octet ( Octet )
Henry Threadgill ( Saxophone, Flute )
Olu Dara ( Trumpet, Cornet )
Steve McCall ( Drums )
George Lewis ( Trombone )
David Murray ( Tenor Saxophone, Bass Clarinet )
Anthony Davis ( Piano )
Lawrence "Butch" Morris ( Cornet, Conductor )
Wilber Morris ( Bass )
David Murray Octet

This is a 180 gram deluxe LP VINYL. In addition to maintaining the original artwork and content, it includes a bonus CD.

(Also available on CD)

A key work in Murray’s discography and his debut as leader of this historic octet. A great ensemble featuring some of the most important voices in avant-garde jazz. Produced at the turn of the decade between the seventies and the eighties, “Ming” displays a dense a mature repertoire, clear arrangements, and a series of literally breathtaking performances!

SIDE A: 1. The Fast Life 2. The Hill SIDE B: 1. Ming 2. Jasvan 3. Dewey’s Circle

More Information
Title Ming
Barcode 8033706211083
Catalogue Number BS 520003
Display Artist David Murray Octet
Label Black Saint
Release date May 16, 2013
Year 2013
Format vinyl
Main genre Jazz
Product type full album